Dave’s Strange and Unusual World

April 16, 2008

Tap me to Make Sure I’m Not Dead

Filed under: Knee-Slappingly Funny — dangrdave @ 5:36 pm

For lunch today, I ate an “El Charrito” TV meal, which bears the festive name of “Saltillo Dinner.” This dinner is the equivalent of eating a standard fist-sized piece of salt, with a two-inch covering of pure coagulated lard. As I ate the meal, my tongue went numb and my vision began to blur as my heart rate sped up; I swear I could almost hear a four-piece mariachi band playing an up-beat version of “Taps.” If you’ve always wanted to know what a heart attack tastes/feels like, then I’d recommend that you too try an El Charrito TV meal.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

