Dave’s Strange and Unusual World

May 7, 2008

A Parting Thought

Filed under: Knee-Slappingly Funny — dangrdave @ 1:00 pm

Last night, after my men’s small group meeting at Milestone, a couple of us were standing around talking about hair loss. I thought it would be funny to share a conversation that I had with my grandfather a few years ago regarding this topic. Now, for your pleasure, you too get to hear this story.

I was joking around with my grandfather one day, perhaps after watching a hair replacement commercial on the television, about what hair replacement for him might look like. I mentioned that it would be possible to transplant some of the hair from his derriere to his scalp. After thinking about this for a moment, he told me (I swear I am not making this up) that if he were going to do that, he would prefer to take a little from each cheek so that he could be sure that his hair would part nicely in the middle.

Ahh…memories!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

