Dave’s Strange and Unusual World

September 23, 2008

Brain Probe?

Filed under: Knee-Slappingly Funny — dangrdave @ 11:17 am

Someone once said that the ancients had stolen his best ideas.  I know too painfully that this is indeed a true statement.  Recently, I’ve been troubled that some of my ingenious ideas appear to have been stolen, perhaps by the Government’s use of high-tech brain sensors that may have been implanted in my head by secret agents.  Perhaps not…but that would make for a cool story to tell around the water cooler at work.  The more likely and more sinister cause of my stolen ideas is a stealth brain-reading laser beam in high orbit.

So anyway, I just heard that Honda created a stretch of pavement that plays the William Tell Overture when one drives over it.  Now, I seriously had that idea soooo long ago when I drove over a couple of grooves in the road, which were put there to encourage drivers to slow down.  I was with my wife and I mentioned how cool it would be to arrange the road grooves in such a way that a tune could be heard.  Following this tune, there would have been a loud crashing sound because drivers would begin taking thier hands off the steering wheel to snap their fingers rhythmically to the music.  That’s because I would have put something cooler on the road than the Lone Stranger theme song.

Another idea that was stolen from my mental archive was the idea of a Rent-a-Dog business.  On a camping trip a few years ago, we couldn’t bring our dogs and I made a comment that it would be nice if there were a place where we could just rent a dog for a few days.  Camping is definitely so much more fun when Man’s Best Friend is there to lull you to sleep by barking all night and then trying to dance with your leg in the morning.  Well, lo and behold, someone went and made a pet rental place and, thus far, has failed to credit me with the idea or to even offer me a payment for my silence on the matter.

Perhaps this is why I speak out now: I want to correct the matter and set the record straight by claiming that someone is probing my brain for ideas.

1 Comment »

  1. Aha! – http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,426485,00.html

    Comment by Dave — September 24, 2008 @ 1:06 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

