Dave’s Strange and Unusual World

October 5, 2008

In the Key of “H”

Filed under: Knee-Slappingly Funny — dangrdave @ 11:32 pm

I am busy at the moment inventing the note of “H” on the musical scale.  It recently came to my attention that there are only notes for “A” through “G.”  This caused me think about the vast untapped spectrum of music left to be discovered by mankind.  After inventing the key of “H,” I plan to work my way to “I”  and “J” and all other letters before finally inventing the key of “Z.”

Thus far, mankind has had access to only seven of the twenty-six keys corresponding to letters in the English alphabet, and my life would be wasted if I didn’t do something to remedy this conundrum which has been overlooked since the dawn of man when a brave Neanderthal looked to the stars and grunted the first Michael Bolton song in the key of G flat.  Of course, that particular Neanderthal was promptly eaten by a Tyrannosaurus Rex and currently resides in the Smithsonian in the “coprolite” exhibit.  Perhaps this single event caused mankind to stop dreaming, to stop reaching, and to start settling for the established “status quo.”  Well, I for one am not afraid of dinosaurs!

So, if the postings seem few and far between in the near future, rest assured dear reader that I am hard at work aiding in the advancement of our species.  I don’t do it for the glory…I do it for the royalties that I look forward to receiving when my research is complete.

1 Comment »

  1. And they talk about the difficulties involved in the finding of additional Mersennes Primes . . .

    Comment by llmitch — October 6, 2008 @ 2:03 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

