Dave’s Strange and Unusual World

October 29, 2008

Strange People in N’Awlins

Filed under: Knee-Slappingly Funny — dangrdave @ 11:22 am

Amber and I recently visited the city of New Orleans.  When we arrived, we went to the French Quarter, where I noticed that most of the buildings were in a very poor state and some were even falling down.  I remember falling to my knees and crying out in the street, cursing the hurricanes that wreaked such destruction.  As I was doing this, a local tapped me on the shoulder and told me that the French Quarter had always looked like this due to its being hundreds of years old.  I apologized to the startled onlookers, got up, dusted myself off and went on down the street.

Man, you see some strange stuff in N’Awlins.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

