Dave’s Strange and Unusual World

November 4, 2008

Steak and Democracy

Filed under: Knee-Slappingly Funny — dangrdave @ 12:03 am

I’m about to have a steak for dinner, which is awesome!  Usually, I don’t get red meat because my wife is looking out for my health; I usually tend to eat such foods as “turkey” bacon, chicken and fish.  I mean, seriously, is fish considered a meat?  Anyway, as this will be my last steak before the election, I needed to offer one very wise saying that just popped into my head.  I can’t say whether I stole this saying from anyone and I also can’t rule out the fact that I may have just made it up, but here it is:

The good Lord wouldn’t have given us sleeves on our shirts if He didn’t intend for us to wipe our mouths on them.

So, here’s to all you.  May the elections go well and may we all eat steak in a Democracy the next time we have the opportunity to do so.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

