Dave’s Strange and Unusual World

November 15, 2008

She’s Moving!

Filed under: Knee-Slappingly Funny — dangrdave @ 3:33 am

Well, my daughter in utero has really been active as of late.  For a while, I wasn’t sure if I was feeling true movement or my wife’s gas; however, I now know that baby girl is strong and healthy.  According to the current movement that I’m feeling with my hand, baby girl should have completed all of the necessary prerequisites to have earned her black belt by the time she arrives.  I also think that her leg muscles will be in such a state of “buffness” that I fully suspect that she should be able to walk by the age of three days old.

So, in about two-and-a-half months, my blogging may start getting a bit more focused on some firsts, as baby girl (who really does already have a name, though I don’t want you to know it) begins her journey into this vast, strange world that we call life.  Actually, just to clarify, baby girl has been alive since the day that (children: cover your eyes) a very fast sperm, who we shall call ‘Flash,’ met a big ole egg, who we shall call ‘Gertrude.’  So, since I just brought up this topic, I guess I need to make my one political point for this post: Life begins at the moment of conception…cause no one grows unless he or she is alive!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

