Dave’s Strange and Unusual World

November 17, 2008

The Bagpipes of Fate Play for Thee

Filed under: Knee-Slappingly Funny — dangrdave @ 12:21 pm
Tags: , , ,

Well, I’ve finally finished up a two-week class at work, so now I get to return to my padded cubicle and attempt to get some good old-fashioned work done.  It’s a bit strange being away from my actual day-to-day work for two entire weeks, because the work is all still there.  But, even though the work is still there, it’s in a compressed state, just like a fully inflated set of bagpipes.  And, the kilt-wearing, haggis-breathed bagpiper, known as fate, is about to have his day blowing work all over my cubicle.  So, if you hear the repetitive and melancholy sound of a dying wildebeest today, don’t be afraid, it’s just the bagpiper playing in my cubicle…well, it’s either that or tuna sandwhich I had for dinner last night.  Either way, the message is clearly the same: I need some room to work.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

