Dave’s Strange and Unusual World

December 4, 2008

Nesting

Filed under: Knee-Slappingly Funny — dangrdave @ 3:43 am

Well, since returning from my Thanksgiving holiday, I’ve been quite busy getting ready for the baby and finishing up some things before the next round of holidays comes up in a few weeks.  For instance, tonight, I single-handedly put together a  dresser/changing table, which is no small  feat, considering that I assembled the piece of furniture with no other guide than a page of hieroglyphics created by an illiterate, blind and perhaps even drunk sweatshop worker somewhere in Asia.

Needless to say, I’m trying to maintain the sanity at home, as we reach the rush for getting things together for our child’s imminent arrival.  I surely hope she appreciates one day everything we’re doing to prepare for her.  But, as I said, I’m trying to be the calm one here at home because my wife is starting up her so-called “nesting” phase of pregnancy.  Her true nesting instinct has caused me some discomfort, especially when I have to climb up in our tree to pull her down.  And, don’t even mention the twigs in our bed.

So, if I don’t post very many blog entries in the upcoming weeks, please be patient and say a little prayer for me, knowing that I’m probably assembling some strange furniture or painting flowers on the wall.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

