Dave’s Strange and Unusual World

February 10, 2009

Voicing Your Opinion

Filed under: Politics — dangrdave @ 3:18 am

My friend, Trint, has written a pretty good letter (here) to let his senators know that he can smell the burning sacrificial fat of the stimu-less pork all the way from Texas.  Inspired by Trint, I wrote to both of my senators and voiced my opinion on the matter as well; I hope that you also care enough about the direction of our nation to make your voice heard.  I believe that we are at a crucial point in our nation’s present history (I know, it sounds oxymoronic), where the decisions made concerning this stimu-less bill will negatively affect the course of our nation for a very long time.  I believe that Americans need to wake up to what is occurring before it is too late to undo the destructive plans that are being put into place.

One of my favorite quotes, which inspires me toward my views and which inspires my blog, comes from Sir Edmund Burke:

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing.

Be a good man…do something.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

