Dave’s Strange and Unusual World

March 12, 2009

Real-World Finance

Filed under: Knee-Slappingly Funny — dangrdave @ 11:45 pm

I was sitting at work today, being frustrated by those who are supposed to be working towards the same goal as me, when I uttered to myself what I considered to be a funny insight:

“If this weren’t so funny, it’d be hilarious.”

It is so amazing how many people remain employed, earning decent money, when it appears that their sole purpose at work is to hinder other people and prevent anything efficient or productive from actually occuring on their watch.  I was trying to pay some vendors and the amount of energy expended by our financing department in not paying the vendors surpirsed me.  For the past week, I have been taking the same invoices down to the finance department twice a day and I imagine the good folks there have been throwing them away as quickly as I could bring them.  Right now, I’m looking for an industrial stapler, which I plan to use to attach the invoices to the foreheads of everyone in the finance department.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

